HYA Training Logo




Welcome to HYA Training, a wholly owned company of the charity, Humberside Youth Association.


We have been delivering a range of qualifications within the East Riding & Humber regions for over 20 years, and are committed to raising standards in education whilst supporting people to gain new skills, experience and knowledge. We are dedicated to progressing the potential careers of our learners, whilst building a strong relationship with local employers.

Throughout our journey, we have been lucky enough to recieve various awards for educational delivery, as well as the privilege to hold a preferred provider status with various large-scale local employers, including various NHS Trusts and independant community organisations.

We offer training for all ages and have a experienced team of delivery staff that enable maximum learner progression, from start to finish. For our apprentices, HYA offers training at their place of work in order to allow for maximum productivity and flexibility within their role. Our 'college-style' Study Programme is delivered at our specialist training centre, designed to breed confidence in our young learners whilst attaining a high-standard of education.


Our mission:
To provide a range of high quality learning provision, meeting the individual needs of our local and wider community.

Our aims:
• To raise and widen the participation and achievement of people living and working in the local community.
• To recognise, embrace and value the diversity of our learners, staff, employers and stakeholders.
• To provide a safe, welcoming and non-judgemental environment that is conducive to learning.
• To ensure resources are used in a sustainable manner.
• To be flexible and responsive to meet the needs of the employers we work with.
• To support staff with any training and development needs and help them to meet their full potential.
• To strive to be an outstanding quality training provider in the local area.
• To have robust financial controls in place to enable sustainability and our charitable commitments.

Our values
• Challenge and inspire
• Innovative and enjoyable
• Value individuality
• Embrace change




Meet Our Team!
Who are you looking for?

Patrik Knowles

Patrik Knowles
Managing Director
pknowles@hyatraining.co.uk

Pearl Armstrong

Pearl Armstrong
Operations Director
parmstrong@hyatraining.co.uk

Rachael Beecroft

Rachael Beecroft
Quality Manager
rbeecroft@hyatraining.co.uk

Richard Chrystal

Richard Chrystal
Business Development Manager
rchrystal@hyatraining.co.uk

Sharon Douglas

Sharon Douglas
Learning & Development Tutor
sdouglas@hyatraining.co.uk

Cynthia Robinson

Cynthia Robinson
Learning & Development Tutor
crobinson@hyatraining.co.uk

Estelle Adamson

Estelle Adamson
Learning & Development Tutor (Functional Skills)
eadamson@hyatraining.co.uk

Debbie Wilson

Debbie Wilson
Learning & Development Tutor
dwilson@hyatraining.co.uk

Naomi Johnson

Naomi Johnson
Learning & Development Tutor (Functional Skills)
njohnson@hyatraining.co.uk

Debbie McWilliam

Debbie McWilliam
Learning & Development Tutor
dmcwilliam@hyatraining.co.uk

Nadine Sisson

Nadine Sisson
Study Programme Teaching Assistant
nsisson@hyatraining.co.uk

Michelle Spink

Michelle Spink
Learning & Development Tutor
mspink@hyatraining.co.uk

Ben Moody

Ben Moody
Learning & Development Tutor
bmoody@hyatraining.co.uk

Sarah Clayton

Sarah Clayton
Learning & Development Tutor
sclayton@hyatraining.co.uk

Samantha Marshall

Samantha Marshall
Student Engagement Officer
smarshall@hyatraining.co.uk

Teresa Wade

Teresa Wade
Administrator
twade@hyatraining.co.uk

Ricards Rudups

Ricards Rudups
Reception & Admin Support
rrudups@hyatraining.co.uk

Rhys Lincoln

Rhys Lincoln
MIS Data Assistant Apprentice
rlincoln@hyatraining.co.uk

Charlie Skelton

Charlie Skelton
Administration Apprentice
cskelton@hyatraining.co.uk


Our Accreditations & Partners

EFA Logo SFA Logo EFA Logo
Humber Learning Consortium Logo National Lottery Funding Logo Disability Logo
European Social Fund Logo NHS Approved Supplier Logo Matrix Logo
Cyber Essentials Logo